Official website of the Paralympic Movement

The IPC - Who we are

International Sport Federations

Listen to this page using ReadSpeaker

International Federations are independent sport federations recognised by the IPC as the sole representative of a Paralympic Sport.

International Federations responsibilities include technical jurisdiction and guidance over the competition and training venues of their respective sports during the Paralympic Games.

The IPC currently recognises 15 International Federations:

Boccia International Sports Federation (BISFed)

Badminton World Federation (BWF)

Fédération Equestre Internationale (FEI)

World Rowing Federation (FISA)

International Canoe Federation (ICF)

International Tennis Federation (ITF)

International Table Tennis Federation (ITTF)

International Triathlon Union (ITU)

International Wheelchair Basketball Federation (IWBF)

International Wheelchair Rugby Federation (IWRF)

Union Cycliste International (UCI)

World Archery (WA)

World Curling Federation (WCF)

World ParaVolley (WPV)

World Taekwondo (WT)