Official website of the Paralympic Movement

The IPC - Who we are

Development Committee

Listen to this page using ReadSpeaker

Established to provide advice and consultation to the IPC on issues related to development.

Membership: The Development Committee shall normally be comprised of six members, including the Chairperson and five members at large. The Committee will meet at least once a year.

Function: To develop and advise on the strategies and policies related to IPC’s development activities. The Development Committee discusses the procedure regarding allocation of IPC development funding to the regions, IOSDs and sports, reports on their activities, and co-ordinates overlapping activities between Member organisations.

Status: The Development Committee was formed in 2006.

Contact person: Jose Cabo, Development Senior Manager (cabo@agitosfoundation.org).

Development Committee
Function Name
Chairperson Juan Pablo Salazar (COL)
Member Bjorn Omar Evju (NOR)
Member Dominique Bizimana (RWA)
Member Juan Pablo Salazar (COL)
Member Kristina Molloy (CAN)
Member Martin Lam (HKG)